Hurricanes, Pirates, and Really Cool Drinks (via JOLYSE BARNETT’S Margarita Moments & Other Escapes)

I really enjoyed reading this. Just had to share it. I hope to test out those recipes soon.

Hurricanes, Pirates, and Really Cool Drinks As Hurricane Irene swirled past my island home off the North Atlantic coast this weekend, my thoughts turned to another island over fourteen hundred miles south of New York. As the wind and rain attacked, littering lawns, roads, and pools with branches and leaves, I thought of that island's turbulent past–its history drawing me as much as its tropical … Read More

via JOLYSE BARNETT'S Margarita Moments & Other Escapes

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 9,413 hits

Top Clicks

  • None
