Busy, busy, busy……

I haven’t written a post since I started my new travel business, so I wanted to take a couple of minutes and update you on my progress.  I have been quite busy learning all the ins and outs of booking travel as a seller as opposed to a consumer.  It is quite different searching for what you think someone else would like, then having to take the necessary steps to get their vacation booked.  I never really thought about how much a travel agent really needed to do, but now that I am one I am learning very quickly.

I booked my first vacation for my first client today.  A friend called and asked if I could help her get booked for a trip for her and her family for next week.  I was very excited.  I was nervous and worried about making sure I was getting everything done right, but with the help of my host agency I was able to get it done and found that it was easier than my mind was making it.  I also received an email from someone looking to book a cruise, their first one.  How exciting!

At the same time, I have been getting my family ready to leave on our spring break cruise on the Voyager of the Seas this weekend.  I have been busy trying to make sure I have all the necessary documents together, making sure we have all the clothes we need, checking my packing list, etc.  Add to that parent/teacher conferences, car maintenance appointments, and general housewifey stuff, it has been a busy but fun week.

I have enjoyed getting my business started.  The training and supplier videos are very helpful and informative and I feel I am increasing my travel agent knowledge everyday.  I can’t wait to share the details of our spring break cruise when I come back.  Until then…..

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paula
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 09:18:44

    Congratulations on your 1st booking! I am so excited for you! I can’t wait to see pics from your trip and and progress you make as a travel agent in the future! Love you Sis!

    Reply

  2. Mary D
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 10:18:30

    Congrats, Trisha! Knew you would be a great match for this new career! So happy you’ve found something you love to do!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 9,413 hits

Top Clicks

  • None
