I Love Hearing about the Vacations I’ve helped to Create!

One of the main reasons I got into the travel business was to share my love of travel and to inspire that love of travel in others.  By reading my blog posts, it is probably no secret that I have a fondness for the Caribbean.  I have fellow agent-friends who have a similar fondness for Italy or France or England.  I so enjoy talking with others who love travel as much as I do, and that is the reason that most of us travel professionals do what we do.

When I have the opportunity to hear about a vacation that I helped plan and book for clients it makes this “job” seem even less like a job.  I get to go on vacation with every one of my clients, even if it is only in the planning stages.  But when I get to hear about and see pictures from that vacation, that extends the experience even more!

Recently, I had a client contact me about booking he and his wife for an adult-only vacation to some place warm.  Having been friends with them for quite a few years, I was fairly confident that I knew their traveling style and what they might have in mind.  After combing through many possibilities, I sent them a few options and they finally settled on Secrets Aura in Cozumel, Mexico.

They are both avid participants in the blogging community, and I was quite certain I would see a post on their vacation from at least one of them.  Sure enough, Mandy did not disappoint.  I wanted to share her post here for you all to read as well.  As I said previously, I love hearing about the vacations I help to create.  I hope you enjoy reading about it almost as much as I do.

Our Adult-Only Vacation to Cozumel

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 9,413 hits

Top Clicks

  • None
